Honest Positive Determined

Pastoral Care

The Headteacher and Assistant Headteachers carry overall responsibility for the pastoral care of the children and the academic management of the school.

Year Leaders

Each year group has its own year leader who manages the curriculum, behaviour and well-being of pupils within it. There are two classes per year in Lower School and three per year in Upper School.

Miss Sidimoussa
Mrs Sidimoussa EYFS
Mrs Stubley
Mrs Stubley EYFS
Miss L Withers
Miss Withers KS1/Y2
Mrs Scott Year 1
James Appleby
Mr Appleby Year 3
Miss Strudwick
Miss Strudwick Year 4
Miss Styles Year 5
Mrs Griffiths Year 6

Lower School classes are named after animals:

Upper School classes are named after our houses:

mural1 mural2 mural3

Heads of House

Each house is comprised of one class from each year group and has its own Head of House who manages the pastoral care of pupils within it.

Mr Botwright
EARTH HOUSE: Mr Botwright

Weekly House assemblies take place where children within the house share their work and ideas as well as celebrating achievements through our House Awards system.

Each House is encouraged to develop its own identity. They are not in competition with each other (unless it is sports day!) but complement each other.

Learning Mentor

Mrs Champion Learning Mentor

Our school learning mentor supports pupils, parents and carers with social and emotional difficulties.Click here to find out more.